Garfield
Adopted
ID# C-11-187

9 year old • Male

All About Me

I am a very soft light orange tabby with short hair.

Hello! My name is Garfield. I was rescued with my sister from the great outdoors. I enjoy my days inside sleeping spread out on my foster mom's bed and playing with all the other kitties(I lose count but I think there are about 6 of us total)! I really don't have any bad behaviors (except sometimes I want to taste the food the humans eat up on the counter- but my foster mommy tells me no!). I know how to use my litter box and I have never had any accidents in the house. I am a little bit of a silly boy and will certainly keep you entertained! My foster mom says that I am a joy to have around and she loves when I turn my motor on and kneed her pillow at bed time! Besides the other cats in the house I am also living with something called a dog. She is very large so I mostly stay out of her way, but I'm never mean to her. There are also two small humans, sometimes I let them pet me until they get to loud or ruff. I never hurt them... but I do find my safe place under the bed until they go to sleep. I am starting to spend more time with them; they just take a little getting used to! Anyway, I guess that about sums it up! I do hope you will meet me!

My Details
Likes Cats Yes
Likes Dogs Yes
Likes Young Kids Yes

History

I was rescued from an outdoor colony with my sister Nermal (C-11-188). I love being inside at my foster home. Currently I am living with 5 other cats (including my sister) and one very large creature my foster parents call a dog.

2019-05-22T11:32:13-04:00